Where’s Waldo?

or Sabrina?

IMG_4230

where could she be?

There’s no point to making the bed until she decided she’s getting up.

IMG_4232

it was chilly over night and I had the window open a bit

She dug and nested the blankets but couldn’t quite get covered up, so I helped her out.  She was cold.

Yesterday I made another Turn-a-Square hat:

IMG_4227

96 stitches

I used 96 stitches and worked the crown to 6″ before beginning the raglan decreases.  This is Noro Silk Garden #284 left over from the mittens, and Cascade 220 Heathers in 2447.  Rav link here.

IMG_4229

mugshot

The Cascade has some little twists of purple in the blue.  Really nice colour.

IMG_4224

Apollo is ambivalent

.

IMG_4225

as is Sabrina

I  was messing around with my zoom lens the other night.  I was thinking of getting another lens for my birthday but wasn’t sure which one.  Maybe a wide angle?  I can’t think of what else I’d like.  Maybe a minivan, but the big fella refuses.  [pout]

4 responses

  1. My daughter has a bumper sticker on HER minivan that says:

    “Minivans are tangible evidence of evil.”

    I think she keeps up her half-british sense of humor very well.

Leave a comment

