cheesy peasy

I made this macaroni and cheese for supper last night.  Important:  the flour amount should be 2.5 TABLESPOONS, not what it says in the recipe.  I usually use egg noodles when I make this, but this time I used macaroni.  I used 2.5 c heavy cream and 1.75 c 1% milk.  I also used a mixture of mozza and cheddar instead of the fontina/mozza blend.  And I add in some chopped green onion to give it a little zip.

IMG_4470

delicious!

I have another recipe that I usually use that calls for a bechamel cheese sauce, etc. but this one is a lot quicker and easier.  It tastes more like a dauphiniose.  Very tasty!

IMG_4473

Latest mittens

2 responses

Leave a comment

