why didn’t I think of this before?

I like pancakes.  I like ’em a lot.  I love chocolate.  I had buttermilk.

chocolate chip buttermilk pancakes

chocolate chip buttermilk pancakes

I was on Tasty Kitchen looking for buttermilk pancake recipes.  I had a hankering for pancakes for supper tonight.  (And yes, I speak “western” when I’m on Pioneer Woman’s site and TK).  The runner up was the truckstop pancakes, but I’ll make those next time.  Actually, the pancake batter I made was excellent – one could just omit the chocolate chips.  I’d never had chocolate chip pancakes before.  They were really tasty, but … dare I say … almost too much with the chocolate chips.  There are some left over, so I’ll revisit them tomorrow.

Last night I made Spicy Hobo Potatoes to go with our rib eyes.  The photo with the recipe is a little weird.  I don’t know what else they stuck in their foil packs, but ours were just potatoes and the seasoning.  Very tasty, though and I’ll make them again.  Microwaving the potato wedges really helps cut down on the grilling time and ensures they are fork tender when done.

3 responses

  1. Chocolate chip pancakes just need butter–syrup makes them too sweet (says Mum who has daughter with a SERIOUS loving for choc. chip pancakes!)

Leave a comment

