The sweater that was

After working the raglan increases, putting the sleeve stitches on hold, then working the body 2″, I finally surrendered to the realization that 1) my gauge changed after my needle broke and I had to use a metal one; and 2) casting on size small was a mistake because in order to work the raglan increases deep enough, I had to make the body a few inches wider than it should have been. If I continued with it, I likely would have run out of yarn.

all ripped and rolled up

So I ripped it all out. I will have to sit down and figure this out again. I had hoped tpo have the sweater finished for our vacation on the 30th – so now I’m not in a hurry to start over. So I started a hat and some mittens instead.

Sent from my BlackBerryยฎ

One response

Leave a comment

