Guess what? More Mittens!

After having to rip out that sweater, I didn’t want to embark on it again (or start something new with my birthday yarn) right now so I started some mitts. These are with Noro Silk Garden #273 and KnitPicks Wool of the Andes in “calypso heather”.  I don’t think it has a number. This is the Classic Mittens pattern.

mittens Noro Silk Garden & Knit Picks Wool of the Andes

Noro Striped Mittens

I had printed this recipe off quite a while ago.  I had some buttermilk in the fridge, so made this yesterday.  It’s buttermilk bread using the bread maker to mix the dough.

IMG_4610

buttermilk bread before baking

After the machine cycle is complete, you let it rise once more in the pan, then bake it off.  (That’s a new loaf pan I got this week – very nice!)  It turned out beautifully.  I don’t have a finished photo of it … because we ate it!  It was soo good – nothing better than warm bread from the oven.

IMG_4616

big fella begins vacation

The big fella has started his vacation; I picked him up from work yesterday and he’s getting into the vacation mode.  He’s taking pointers from Sabrina.

3 responses

Leave a comment

