what are mittens without a hat?

IMG_4637

stripey mittens!

IMG_4638

smaller size, 88 st

I finished the mittens and had enough Noro left over to do another Turn a Square hat.  I had to dip into my second ball of the KnitPicks yarn, though.

IMG_4643

raglan decreases on the crown

IMG_4617

full moon

The big fella called me to come out and look at the full moon last night.  There were wispy clouds and it looked really pretty.  I ran and got my camera and tripod and tried a bunch of shots, but they all came out blurry.  I was using both auto and manual focus, but this was the best of the batch.  I had forgotten about my clicker – that would have eliminated shutter shake.  Sort of like the techy version of a shutter release cable.

One response

Leave a comment

