Hat Trick

well, not really.  There’s only two new hats, not three.

IMG_5391

Chocolate Ribs hat, main colour 9459, stripe 4011

I’ve been using up all the Cascade 220 bits and partial balls I have accumulated.

IMG_5392

same yarns, just reversed

This, of course, is another That Chocolate’s Gone Straight to Your Ribs hat.  Some of the ones I’ve made, I’ve used a 90 st cast on to make it smaller; these two are 100 st and I worked the ‘body’ of the hat to 6.5″ before doing the crown decreases.  I like that the ribbing is staggered (4 x 2 x 2 x 2).  Nice look.  Oh, here’s your tip for the day:  when ribbing in different colours, if you knit the first round of the new colour (i.e. don’t rib), you won’t get those ugly little colour blips on your purl stitches on that first row.

I still have some yarn left, so I’ve cast on for some mittens.

3 responses

  1. I love your hats. You inspire me to knit some! Where can I find the That Chocolate’s Gone Straight to Your Ribs pattern? The link doesn’t seem to be working.

    • I fixed the link. New laptop has different keyboard than my old one, the “enter” key is shorter and instead there’s the \ key where my pinky would usually hit the “enter” key.

Leave a comment

