mitten, hat, etc.

I finished the lighter green mittens:

IMG_5409

Classic Mittens in Cascade 220 Heathers

My usual model and her usual co-operation:

lay like an Egyptian!

"they do the sand dance, don't you know"

.

IMG_5407

"walk like an Egyptian ..."

.

IMG_5408

"whey oh heyyyyy ooooo - walk like an Egyptian!"

Then I knit a hat:

IMG_5411

purpley Odessa

I used a 100 stitch cast on, worked the body to 6.25″ then did the crown decreases.  I love this pattern – makes such a cute hat!

IMG_5414

swirly hat dome!

And it snowed overnight and today.  Not cold enough for fluffy white snow, just that heavy wet crap that makes a mess of everything.

8 responses

  1. I have two beautiful “grand-dogs” (as compared to grandchildren – of which I have one grand-daughter) and would like to make a hat for my grand-dogs, but am having a difficult time finding a pattern. please HELP! my e-mail is nbober1@gmail.com. thank you so much! make it a great day!

Leave a comment

