Boston Cream Pie Cupcakes!

I’m not a fan of Martha Stewart.  I was googling and browsing TasteSpotting for boston cream pie cupcakes. Her recipe looked to be the best, so I gave it a go.

IMG_5886

oh YEAH!

I made these last night.  Note to self:  make the pastry cream first because it has to chill at least an hour in the fridge!!  I thought her recipe for ganache was a little thin, but after they sat overnight, it firmed up and set.

IMG_5883

very, very good!

Martha says to serve immediately, but letting them rest several hours (overnight) makes them even more delicious.

IMG_5876

lazy Sunday afternoon for the boys

We continue to have very cold temperatures and frankly, we are all SICK OF IT!  Enough, already!

IMG_5879

I'm sorry, your request has been denied.

Busy day of work; I made wonderful mini-meatloafs (loaves?!) topped with bacon for supper, and I went on the elliptical for an hour.  I think I deserve at least one cupcake!  And some knitting.

2 responses

Leave a comment

