nothing to see, move along

I have nothing to offer you.  No knitting, no baking.  For supper tonight I made red chili chicken with rice and beans (a favourite of ours).

IMG_5889

I'm not getting up until it starts to melt

Today it was warm and sunny enough for Apollo to go for a short walk without his coat!  We are tentatively optimistic that winter is winding down.  We received a ton of snow a couple of days ago.  On the race track in the back yard the snow is up to Apollo’s shoulders now.

I haven’t knit a stitch in days and days.  I’d planned to today, but with laundry and other Sunday things, I haven’t gotten around to it.  Back hard at work tomorrow morning.  I need to get on top of the huge pile of files I have scattered in my office.  I even had to move some yarn from my book case in there to downstairs to make room!

I was looking for a new cupcake recipe to try, but haven’t found one yet.  Maybe tomorrow night I can get some baking done.

5 responses

  1. We all have those days, or weeks! I was thrilled on Saturday to be able to hike in shirt sleeves. The girls had a great time, too!

    Now I’m going to be thinking about cupcakes! Dieting and blogging don’t mix! lol

  2. I am forcing Spring to come out and show herself. I am going to put away my winter clothes and take out my Spring/Summer clothes.

Leave a comment

