Must be completely settled in by now

judging by her comfort level in availing herself of the couch and bed:

IMG_5999

snuggling in

and the next night:

IMG_6009

feeling much more comfortable

I tried a new recipe last night: Crispy Oven Baked Chicken Breasts. OMG! So good.  I followed the recipe as written.  I broiled them for just a couple of minutes to crisp up the topping right before they were done.  This is different than the standard breading method (dredge in flour, dip in egg wash, roll in bread crumbs/panko) in that you dip the chicken in garlic butter  then roll in fresh w/w bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese mixture.  Yummy.  I made a couple extra and we’ll have that for supper tonight sliced up and tossed in a salad.

I decided to rip out the Pole sweater.  I will likely revisit that later.  Although many people have used worsted weight yarn for this, with my gauge, I think it would be better using aran/10 ply for it (which is what the pattern suggests).  In a state of panic for not having anything to knit, I immediately cast on for another Wide Cuff Watch Cap.  I can do those in my sleep now.

This weekend I decided to not work.  I had a couple of emails waiting for me this morning and after I checked a few things, I realized that I can take a two-day break and get back at it strong and fresh Monday morning.

In other news, it finally has begun to melt here.  We’re still a long way from having clear paths and sidewalks for bike riding, but it’s a start.  Last year on March 28th we went for our first bike ride and continued for the rest of the season.  Poot.  So much snow here.

4 responses

  1. We prairie folk must be racking up some sort of points for putting up with this weather. That being said, I don’t think anyone in Canada had really lovely winter weather this year. Bring on Bug Season!

Leave a comment

