Weekend’s over already?

Can’t believe it’s late Sunday night already.   I sure didn’t get as much done on the weekend as I would have liked.  Oh, well.

after the thunder

Ava after wearing her Thundershirt

Ava got to wear her Thundershirt again.  It brings her anxiety down to a less frantic level.  Once the thunder is gone, she’s fine again (see Exhibit A, above).  I always make it a happy thing (salmon treats, cookies when it goes on/off).

I did manage to mix up a batch of cookie dough using the smaller chocolate bits.  I’ll bake them off in a day or so.  I’ve been working on a knitting project, but I can’t show it right now.  It’s going to be a surprise for someone!  After that’s done, I want to start a pair of sock with some of my new yarn, and work on a sweater, too.

2 responses

Leave a comment

