Club Meeting

I had planned on doing a more detailed blog post about the greyhound picnic, but we found out yesterday that Ava and Apollo’s greyhound friends were going to be in town this aft, so they came by for a lovely visit!

IMG_6806

Everyone here? Let's begin.

About an hour later:

IMG_6807

no motion(s) from the floor

IMG_6808

Elsa (aka Fresh Enthusiasm)

She and Apollo are a month apart in age.

IMG_6809

Apollo, Chair of the Handsome Committee

.

IMG_6813

Ruby, aka Cal's Ruby

.

IMG_6814

always has to be one in the crowd!

(Bucking the trend)

IMG_6815

Adjourning

I set my dslr to sports mode and clicked away.  I didn’t have my long lens on, so these aren’t as close up as other outdoor “action” shots I’ve taken.

IMG_6834

Ava wound it up and let it loose!

And Mr. “I have arfritis in my hip and shoulder” running amok with his bitches.

IMG_6867

look, Ma, no paws (touching the ground)

(Both Ava and Apollo are zonked out in the living room now.)

There are more (113 in total) photos on the flickr set.

And now back to my regularly scheduled WORK.

ETA:  one of my fave pics of the batch:

IMG_6875

Apollo "look what I can do!" ... Elsa "run, you fat bastard, run!"

7 responses

  1. Love it. I really love seeing Apollo show off for the ladies. If he is like my old boy was, he may be a little stiff today. We used to have to give him a little extra metacam on the days after a play session. A couple of baby aspirin work too if Apollo isn’t on anything yet.

    Love our oldies!

Leave a comment

