adventures in juicing

I still have been partaking of juice – blew it all on a Fatburger lunch today (it was my birthday!).  I’ve been enjoying my green smoothies, but I revisited the brown smoothie again:

IMG_6941

banana, frozen raspberries and spinach

Looks good, huh?

IMG_6943

what if I call it "Red Velvet" smoothie?

I know it looks gross, but it sure tasted good!

IMG_6946

Sunset Blend

which looks like this in the glass:

IMG_6949

it was pretty tasty

I had an extra beet, so I put that in.  It was very beety.

IMG_6956

Clean out the fridge

I had this last night and was it ever good!  I used 4 roma tomatoes, 4 carrots, a bunch of celery, 2 lemons, a lime and a big orange.  It was delicious and filling (made enough for two big glasses full).

IMG_0426

work(s) in progress

I ripped back the pink one to just before the sleeves and will redo in the next biggest size.  I have the green one past the sleeves and underway.   I hope to get some good knitting time in the next little while – it’s vacay time!!  Woot!

2 responses

  1. Hope you had a Happy Birthday, Terri. Fell asleep – didn’t get anything done as planned. Would have read your blog earlier LOL. Hugs to the Poopers!

Leave a comment

