a few days ago

I was looking at this:

downtown Vancouver

downtown Vancouver

and now, after getting home about 7:30 last night, I’m looking at the hideous mess that is my office.  I don’t even know where to start.  When I unpacked us last night, I just dumped all my mail and work stuff, as well as the contents of my laptop bag and work bag that  I took along on vacation.  I need to sort it out before I can even begin to make a list of how to proceed.

The poopers walked in the house, took up their stations on the couch and dog beds in the living room and it was like they hadn’t been gone for three weeks.  Funny dogs.

It was so delightful to sleep in my own bed last night – I slept really great.  The past two nights on the road I didn’t sleep well, so I was pretty tired.

3 responses

Leave a comment

