never gonna

give you up!  That’s what I was thinking when the time was drawing near for me to get the rental lens back in the mail.  😦  I love that thing!  The big fella had to pry it out of my embrace to take it to the post office at lunch.

I took a few shots over the weekend, yesterday and this a.m.     Suuuuuch a nice lens!

IMG_7556

Look!!! Behind you!!!!! It's a SERIAL KILLER!!!

IMG_7557

oh, wait ... it's only Daddy

Oh, note for next year – we had 66 kids trick or treating last night.  It wasn’t snowing, so we had 20 more than last year.

IMG_7565

Ava made a fort on Apollo's bed last night

The rest of these I took this morning.

IMG_7573

focus on the eyes

With the lens wide open, lots of light comes in, so no flash needed.  But very shallow depth of field.

IMG_7575

oh, Mr. Handsome!

IMG_7569

Twin Sweater #2, natural light

I have both sleeves done on the pink one.

IMG_7579

Cascade 220

Here is some of the yarn I brought home from vacay:

IMG_7583

Sweet Georgia Cash Fine

These were all taken without flash in my office.

IMG_7584

beautiful!

.

IMG_7585

Gourmet Sock

IMG_7586

more Sweet Georgia

IMG_7587

Malabrigo sock yarn

IMG_7588

Malabrigo worsted

I’m thinking of making a cowl with that.  The BEST LENS IN THE WORLD took a great representation of the true colour.

IMG_7590

and the West Coast Sunset socks

that I started on our vacation, but have set aside in order to work on those two little sweaters.

IMG_7591

Zauberball!

IMG_7592

Kauni Effekt

– and –

IMG_7596

four shades of Cascade 220

When I’m finished the twin sweaters, I want to start a capelet.  I have narrowed it down to two patterns, the Cranberry Capelet and/or Tundra.  I love all those shades of Cascade up there.  But I think the Tundra pattern probably would look nicer in the variegated yarns suggested.  I think the Cascade would really make the cables and ribbing show up on the Cranberry Capelet.  So now it’s just to decide which one.  From left to right:  chocolate brown, dark turquoise, forest green and my favourite “galaxy” which is a purple/navy.

3 responses

  1. Hi Terri,

    Well Santa surely knows what to get you for Christmas doesn’t he??? You have captured some beautiful pictures of your pooches.

    I love the Tundra cape/cowl. And I really think that doing it in a solid would show off the pattern really well. I think you have a hard decision to make …. but for me, it would be the Tundra.

Leave a comment

