knitting update

In addition to the two (languishing) socks in progress, I started a Noble Cowl on the weekend, as well as the capelet.

IMG_7626

the cowl in Malabrigo worsted "cosecha" #229

I was happily knitting away on this last night, but today in texting with Ande, she said that she ran out of yarn on hers.  So I was looking on Rav and some other people had run out of yarn using Malabrigo or other worsted yarns.  O.o  Uh oh.  Then I looked at the pattern and see it actually calls for sport or dk weight yarn and the 4 mm needles.  Hmmm.  I usually use 4 mm with most worsted yarns to get the right gauge.  So mine won’t be as drapey as what the pattern intended.  I just hope I have enough yarn!

IMG_7627

Cascade 220 Heathers #4009 "aporto"

I cast on with the turquoise yarn.  Thanks for all your comments and votes.  Don’t worry, Pat, I’ll make something really FAB with the brown.  I’m making the medium; there is 8 or 9 inches of 1×1 ribbing before you get to the fun stuff.  The colour in the photo above is a bit washed out in hue.  It’s really a beautiful, rich, dark colour.

One response

Leave a comment

