a noble effort

All the while feeling that particular anxiety that is “I hope I don’t run out of yarn!!”, I finished the Noble Cowl last night.  I did stop the lace pattern two rows short of what the pattern calls for because of my running-out-of-yarn fear.  So I did the final two purl rounds and cast off and had 4 g of yarn left from the 100 g.  I’m pretty sure it wouldn’t have been enough to do those last two rounds, the two purl rounds and the casting off.

IMG_0782

12" across and 10" deep

The pattern designer made it extra large around so it doesn’t muss one’s hair while putting it on, then you can use a cute little shawl stick/pin to make it cosy around your neck.

IMG_0787

a shawl pin I got off etsy

The colour in these two photos is a good representation of it.  The yarn colour is called “cosecha” which Google Translate tells me is “harvest”.  Yeah, I see that.  All rich oranges and greens.

.

Dorks R Us

IMG_7630

artsy fartsy shot

We woke up to 4″ of snow this morning and it’s very damp/humid which makes it feel so much colder.  I found Ava on the laptop trying to book a one-way ticket back to sunny Florida.  Oh dear, it’s gonna be a long winter for the little bit!

2 responses

Leave a comment

