what’s cookin’?

I mixed up my favourite cookie dough on Friday night and baked it off Saturday night.  It had been a good, long while since I’d done any baking.

IMG_7734

ready to go, sea salt on top!

It had been soooo long since I’d baked these, I didn’t have enough of any one type of chocolate bits, so I had to use three kinds to get my 1.25 pounds of chocolate.  I used the SuperStore dark chocolate bullets, the Callebaut wafers and I chopped up some of the Ecuadorian baking chocolate I got at Gourmet Warehouse.

IMG_7750

I think they'll be all right ...

I tried to give you my usual molten chocolate from the innards of the cookie shot, but the camera was too heavy with the NOT new lens:

IMG_7752

I tried SEVERAL times ...

Now here’s some gratuitous lazy hound pics:

IMG_7740

Florida girl not digging the wind

IMG_7745

loving the electric blankie!

IMG_7766

tough life, version 538

The sun was coming in the camera lens at a weird angle.

IMG_7753

limbering up for the birthday celebrations

Yes, big boy has a birthday coming up tomorrow!

8 responses

Leave a comment

