Merry Christmas!

Hope you all had a happy day!

lazy Xmas day

laaazy day

We had a very laid back day:

IMG_7871

new lens - yay!

~

IMG_7874

I'm relaxed ... really!

Took the poopers for a short walk mid afternoon, then went to my sister’s for supper.

Christmas Supper

dorks r us

Actually, the big fella looks good.  I must have been yapping.

In addition to our beautiful new lens, Apollo and Ava got me a new bag:

IMG_7876

Roots "The Pocketbook" in purple

I’ve been trying to lighten my load and save my back/neck.  This bag can carry the necessities that I have in my Saddle Pack bag, but there’s no room for anything else.  So the bag is lighter.  That link goes to the same bag, but they don’t seem to have the purple any more.  Actually, you can see it in purple on this page.

So back to work tomorrow.  I’m feeling better – not 100% but almost.  I still don’t have much of an appetite though.  I had a little bit of potato, chicken and gravy at my sister’s and that was very comforting.  The fries I had mid afternoon were a mistake.  Ruh roh!

ETA:  Friday morning before I started feeling sick, I made this crock pot marinara sauce.  It was really easy and the big fella said it smelled really good after 8 hours.  We portioned it out and froze it to have a quick spaghetti supper on weeknights.

6 responses

  1. Glad you are feeling a bit better. Nice bag, my sister has loads of handbags (pocketbooks), I never use one. I either use a backpack or shopping bag. Happy Boxing Day.
    Best wishes
    Sara, Tille & Raven

  2. So sorry you’ve been under the weather. We’ve been swapping germs here- I think it’s the unseasonably mild weather. Glad you’re feeling better. It looks like the Poopers had quite the high-energy day.

Leave a comment

