Huddle together for warmth!

This week has been very cold:

IMG_7984

Yesterday ^^ was warmer than today.

Apollo has the right idea:

IMG_7987

two blankets - electric on the bottom, princess on top

The sun doesn’t come around to the living room until mid-late morning, so they need their blankies to keep them warm.  Once the sun starts shining in, Ava absolutely bakes on her leather couch – and loves it!

IMG_7999

here's another sock photo

I checked on Rav and I started these socks on August 1st – that’s ridiculous.  Long gone are the days when I could knock out a pair of socks for the big fella in a week.  [sigh]  Great colours, though – Trekking XXL in colour #450.

My nephew came for supper tonight – we had steak and the fixin’s as we usually do when he dines with us.  And I made lava cakes.  I haven’t made them in a long time … so good!  And so easy!  I mixed them together while I was waiting for a report to print, then popped them in the fridge until it was time to bake them off after supper.

Ava and my nephew had a little love fest going on.  He sat on the couch next to her and petted her the entire time.  After he left, she was insufferable.  She moaned and groaned and carried on.  I sat with her and scratched her brisket and rubbed her ears, but it wasn’t the same.  [big greyhound sigh]  Funny little dog.

2 responses

Leave a comment

