Doing Laundry

and <<stop the presses>> actually knitting!  After taking almost SIX MONTHS to finish the big fella’s socks, I looked in my knitting bag and I had almost forgotten about the beautiful socks that I’d started on our holidays:

IMG_8037

West Coast Sunset socks

Indigo Moon Ultimate Sock Yarn, colourway “West Coast Sunset”, cast on Sept 30th, according to Rav.

IMG_8038

not quite true colour representation

The red hues are deeper,  like in my post when the yarn was acquired.  I am doing a 3×1 ribbed leg, will likely keep it going on the instep, too.

The weather looks like it might be warming up; the poopers will be glad to go for a little walk soon.

IMG_8016

until then, I'm snuggling on my electric blankie

~

IMG_8014

baking in the sun

2 responses

Leave a comment

