Shake yer bootie(s)!

I used some beautiful Knit Picks Stroll sock yarn in “blue yonder tonal” to make these little baby booties:

IMG_8170

cutie bootie

The pattern is Christine’s Stay-On Baby Booties.  There is another version with better instructions here.

IMG_8174

garter stitch sole

I made what I guess is the “newborn” size.  The pattern is kind of vague on sizing.  The second pattern linked gives sizing options by changing needle size.  I think I would just add stitches to make a bigger size.  I hope these fit, at least once!

IMG_8171

ribbed leg instead of eyelet round and tie

More photos and deets on my Rav project page.  I’ve started a matching baby hat, too.

IMG_8166

nom!

With the great success of the Frozen Dough Balls, I made another batch of dough last night.  I made 8 balls to use right away, and had 32 others that I flash-froze and then put in a zippy bag in the freezer.  This batch the balls weighed 1.8 oz, so they’re larger and made a few less cookies.  I really liked the last batch’s convenience:  just take some out of the freezer, let sit on a cookie sheet 20-30 mins, then bake off and voila, fresh cookies!  And if you line the cookie sheet with foil, you just crumple it up when you’re done and no washing up!

IMG_8162

don't hate me because I'm beautiful

5 responses

  1. My mother used to have a little bakery and I have her recipes, which of course have to be reduced to normal size but with the chocolate chip one it still makes about 8 dozen cookies. I never thought of making the balls and freezing them individualy, but that is a GREAT idea! I will try that next time. There is nothing like a warm cookie.

Leave a comment

