Chroma Stripey Socks

Rachel had sent me a skein of this gorgeous Knit Picks Chroma.  This is the fingering/sock weight and the colourway is 25241, “lollipop”.  I thought carefully about what I wanted to do with it.  I was thinking hat, shawl, but then I decided to take advantage of the fabulous colour progression and cast on for some stripey socks.

IMG_8818

delicious!

I still haven’t sorted through the photos I took on Saturday night’s derby.  The videos turned out much better than the photos.  I still will put some of the better pics.  In the meantime:

How'd you like this pack of scary bitches comin' at ya?!

We have our skills testing on Monday night and I’m still nursing my cankle along.  It was feeling really good, then I stumbled over the dog beds in the office on Monday, so it’s still a little “not 100%”.  I will rest it well after Thursday night practice until Monday and if that fails, I’ll tape the hell out of it!

3 responses

Leave a comment

