Two new patterns

Ande and I saw this Bermuda shawl in the shop and it was quite lovely.  I bought the pattern and have some Kauni yarn to use for it.  But in looking at the Ravelry page, there are many beautiful versions made with sock yarn, as well.  I will look forward to playing with this one.  The design and shaping is all done with short rows.

The other pattern I bought was for this “simple straight skirt“.  Now that my Fluevog Heidi boots have had the calves stretched enough that it’s not a cardio workout to put them on, I anticipate wearing them a lot in the fall and winter with skirts and tights.  I have a few cute denim skirts, but I really liked the look of this skirt as well.  There are two versions in the pattern and a wide range of sizes.  The pattern booklet didn’t show a good photo of the waist band, but on Ravelry there are some really good photos.  The waist is worked as a casing and a 3/4” wide band of elastic is what keeps it up.  Again, I have some wonderful yarn possibilities for this and will look forward to knitting it.  Some day …

Leave a comment

