And here’s some yarn

that I picked up in my crazy 68 hours in Vancouver:

IMG_9290

the white balance in this photo shows the yarns accurately for the upper row of yarn

With our limited time, we only hit up Three Bags Full, instead of our usual yarn  crawl.  I really love Sweet Georgia yarns, especially the sock yarns.  A couple of those colours are repeat purchases.

IMG_9291

and the white balance in this photo shows the colours of the bottom row

The Kauni on the upper left is a treat – the colourway actually runs through blue as well as shades of tan/brown.  I really liked it.  I may use this to make the Bermuda shawl.  Or something completely different, I don’t know yet!

ETA:  inane observation from my trip:  by using my in-ear, noise cancelling ear buds, I not only combated the shrieking babies on the flight, but also alleviated any inner-ear pressure problems.  Yay!

5 responses

  1. Can you tell me more about these ear buds? I have a granddaughter who flies alot to see her other grandparents and inner ear pressure causes her all kinds of grief.

    • They were just the stock earbuds that came with my mp3 player (a Sony Walkman MP3). They stick in really good and have some noise cancelling capabilities but I think the fact that they sit so securely in the ear made the pressure less?

  2. We are thinking of going to Vancouver for a few days as we’re visiting family in Seattle soon. Any suggestions on things to see, and places to buy yarn?

    Thanks!

    • There is so much to see and do in Vancouver, I wouldn’t know where to start (Sea Wall, the beaches, Robson for shopping, etc. etc.). But for yarn shops, my favourites are Urban Yarns (Point Grey), Three Bags Full (Main Street), Knit-n-Stitch Shoppe in West Vancouver, Homecraft Importers in Kitsilano. There are several others, but these are the ones I usually make a point to visit.

Leave a comment

