Knitting Round Up

Since we last met, I have managed to eek out a little knitting time.  (Actually, now that I look at it, it’s a pretty pathetic result for seven months of knitting time.)

I made some socks using some vintage Regia sock yarn (Rav link).

Regia “Nation Color” sock yarn #5398, my usual sock pattern

Then I made this cute hat for a friend, the Nola Cloche:

It’s a really lovely purply-blue!

(click through on these Rav links for more details and photos)

I had two pairs of socks to made for belated Christmas presents:

Socks for my dad:

ONline Linie 7 Supersocke 6fach/6ply Tweed, my usual men’s sock pattern for 6-ply

And these for my mom:

SweetGeorgia Yarns CashLuxe Fine sock yarn (very luxurious!)

And as I think I mentioned earlier, I had started the Eeek sweater for me.  It took me five months.  Part of the problem was having no time to knit, but also I had finished the body THEN tried it on.  Way too big.  I was knitting for the size I used to wear.  Ha.  Not a bad problem to have.

Loved how it finally turned out, though!

I still could have done some waist shaping or decreased once I had completed the bust area.  I cast on a pair of socks just to have some on hand, and then I saw this pattern on Pinterest, so dug in my yarn stash and cast on:  Maeve.  Really cute shrug/cardigan with interesting construction.

I will post again with more news about Crossfit, roller derby, the hounds.  Mid June marked my one year at Crossfit (and about six months of a Paleo eating plan).  Here’s a before (June 2013) and now:

I feel fantastic!

2 responses

Leave a comment

