A couple of small projects

Although the market bag took a long time – it came on vacation with us and I don’t think I worked on it once.

Here’s the Ravelry project page. I followed the pattern for the body of the bag, then tried the handle from this pattern. I felt that the longer handles would be too stretchy for hauling fruits and veg.

“Rust Goes Green” market bag

I also knit up a quick toque using the Turn-a-Square pattern.  I used a 96 st cast on and started the crown shaping at 3.75″ as the recipient wanted more of a beanie than a full-on toque.  Ravelry page here:

Patons Decor in blue and purple

I have another hat started and I will go through my sweater patterns and decide which major project I will undertake next.

One response

Leave a comment

