Great pattern!

My Crossfit asked me to donate something for a door price at our all-day “five WODs in five hours” event that is happening later in the month.  I looked at some of my favourite hat patterns, then started a hat.  I worked on it for a few days, but wasn’t feeling it.  I ripped it out and saw this great pattern on Pinterest.  I tracked it back to Ravelry and decided to make this instead.  The Howlcat.

the “howlcat” (cowl, hat …)

It is basically a Buff type article – one long tube that you can configure to wear in different ways.  The grey ribbing is knit with worsted weight yarn and the red part is sock/fingering weight yarn, knit in stocking stitch.  I am really pleased with how this turned out and am already thinking of new colour/yarn combinations.

Reffed a double header in Saskatoon on Saturday night last week, then last night I reffed a rec scrimmage.  It was a lot of fun.  Derby is winding down in the province for the winter.  We have a couple more skates/practices before the middle of the month, then we’re not back until January when we’ll concentrate on our “learn to skate” program.  Then derby gears up again in February for the 2015 season.

So I will be concentrating more on my Crossfit.  I am spending the month of December focusing on improving my hip mobility to help with my technique.  It’s improved from when I first started Crossfit, and in the summer I worked on it, but I need to be consistent with it.  And working more on intermediate level WODs and movements.

The poopers are enjoying a bit warmer temps we had this week:

resting up for a nap later

but Ava still needs her jammies at night

I

One response

Leave a comment

