Tin Can Knits “Flax” Sweater

I finished this a few days ago, but have been busy with derby things.

The “Flax” Sweater:

Cascade 220 yarn, colourway 2452 “turtle”

Ravelry project page is here, with details about modifications and waist shaping.

the back, obviously!

More pics on the project page.

This was a fun, quick sweater.  I would use the pattern again.  I tried a new method of waist shaping and really liked how it turned out.

I did some extra rounds to get the yoke depth I needed, as well as a few extra increases on the sleeves to accommodate my non-Grover arms.  I think this will become a favourite sweater!

I cast on some socks while I contemplate what I want to knit next.  I am loving having all this time to knit whenever I want.

One response

Leave a comment

