Other knits

I finished a few other projects in the last month:

a little different

a little different

Another sock yarn hat using up left over sock yarn.  Ravelry page is here.  For some reason, it took me forever to finish this one.  I don’t know why.

I had some lovely lace weight yarn that I had thought was sock yarn when I bought it.  I couldn’t find anything I wanted to make with is, so just did a simple cowl.

pinktastic cowl

pinktastic cowl

Ravelry project page is here.  The pattern is really neat.  You use two strands of yarn (same colour), then after a few inches, you drop one strand of your first colour and start using a second colour; then you use two strands of the second colour, etc. so you are making an ombre.  I think this would also be a great way to use up leftover sock yarn.  however, as I had only the one colour, I just knit the entire thing with two strands of the pink yarn.

I also made a pair of dk/sport weight socks for my dad’s birthday:

denimy blue Regia 6 ply

denimy blue Regia 6 ply

Ravelry project page is here.  I have almost run out of 6-ply sock yarn …

 

Leave a comment

