Already?!

I’m shocked, surprised, amazed that it’s December already.  This year seems to have flown by.

While I still intend to make more hats, I wanted a change so I started some mittens the other day:

Lion Brand “Vanna’s Choice”

For an “economical” yarn, I really like this brand.  I’ve made a couple of hats from it last year.  It’s a worsted weight, 100% acrylic, but it knits up nicely.  I’m using an old mitten pattern that I’ve adapted to my preferences and size.  I like a really firm fabric on mittens so they are warmer and don’t wear out as quickly.  I’m using 3.5 mm needles for this.  The project page is here.

 

Leave a comment

