Great Cable Pattern

I found a hat pattern I wanted to try – free on Ravelry.  It’s called the Lucky 7 Hat.  I added one set of cable panels as I knew the 84 stitches with my 4 mm needles would be too small.  So I cast on 96 stitches and it worked perfectly.

Lucky 8?

My Ravelry project page is here.  I followed the pattern as written (adjusting my stitch counts) and did one final decrease round as I had seen in some other project notes for this pattern. In the crown decreases, work a final round, 18: SSK, K2tog* around. That left me with 16 stitches to fasten off.

It could also be worn as a slouchy hat, but I like it better with the folded brim.

Cute, I guess.

I used Lion Brand “Vanna’s Choice” again – a nice, acrylic yarn that holds the stitch definition.  I am getting more proficient with my Clover pompon maker, too!

Day 2 of the battle of the hair:

Ugggh.

I don’t want to put too much effort into it, so I have just been using a bit of curl gel and using the diffuser on my hair dryer.  I think it just needs a little more length to get complete curls, not these half-curls.

I made that raw chocolate pudding again:

soooo good!

soooo good!

I used a banana that wasn’t quite as ripe as the last one.  I also added more cocoa (dark Dutch cocoa), about 1/2 cup.  The chocolate flavour really comes through and it isn’t too banana-y or avocado-y.  Delicious!

And in lieu of a Christmas tree (which we haven’t had since the era of Sabrina) I decorated the lamp.  Chopper is completely ignoring it, whereas a tree he would pee on.

Happy Festivus!

It’s a lot prettier in person.  Ha ha ha.

Leave a comment

