Crochet!

I have a fair amount of bulky/chunky yarn and some different patterns I wanted to try.  I also had grabbed a ball of Paton’s ColorWul on sale.  It’s a chunky (bulky) weight wool, but I didn’t notice the yardage on it.  I realized it wasn’t enough to knit a hat.  So I found a very simple crochet hat pattern.  I had enough yarn for the hat, but not enough for the little flower embellishment.

Easy Peasey Hat

The Ravelry project page is here.  I used a 6.5 mm hook and followed as written.  I added the flower that is suggested in the pattern notes.  I like it.  Basic, but depending on the yarn you choose, can be spectacular!  Will make this pattern again.

I might do a few more crochet hats to use up some of the wool and get more hats to donate.  One thing about crochet, it’s WAY faster than knitting!

The festivus lamp pole:

at night!

We’ve had some particularly good programming the past couple of weeks at Crossfit.  I am still getting up at 530 Thursday mornings to go to endurance class.

I’m so happy when it’s over.

That photo was taken more than 30 minutes after we were done.  It’s hard work!

And we had a really good gymnastics skills class last night.  Lots of pull ups and chin ups work.

Leave a comment

