Newsboy Cap

I finished this cute pattern yesterday.  I’d definitely make it again, but I wouldn’t make it as deep as this one.  The pattern calls for 7.25/7.5 inches deep before finishing off the brim, but I’d stop at 6.5.

Newsboy Cap in Vanna’s Choice “Denim Mist”

Ravelry project page is here.

This post is brought to you by black and white painted Chopper:

more fun with SuperPhoto!

After Crossfit tonight, I finished preparing my items for our pot luck tomorrow.  We are having our Pure Athletics Christmas party.  It’s an all-day affair.  We have five workouts we’re going to do, and at lunch time, everyone will bring something to share.  I saw this recipe and wanted to try it out.

Coconut Balls

I’d call this clean eating.  All natural ingredients – dessicated (unsweetened) coconut, coconut oil, raw honey and a dash of vanilla.  And I coated them in “Enjoy Life” brand melted dark chocolate chips.  They are the least processed chocolate chips I can find.  The recipe is here.  One note, she doesn’t say to melt/soften the coconut oil but you should so the coconut will mix together and stick.

I also have a crock pot full of my favourite pulled pork recipe!  We’ll definitely be earning it tomorrow.

 

Leave a comment

