Blue Waves Hat

I saw this pattern on Pinterest and thought it looked interesting.  It is called the “Brain Waves” hat.  I like the “wave” look but am not a fan of colour changes after one round.  The pattern says to just carry the inactive colours up the inside, but I don’t like the look of that and it feels sloppy.  So I cut the yarn at each colour change and wove the ends in as I went.

Brain Waves Hat

Ravelry project page is here.  Again, I used the Vanna’s Choice yarn.  I really like working with it.

When I was done the above hat, I still had half a movie to finish watching, so I started a simple double-crochet hat that had an option for doing a scalloped edge finish.

White Scallops Hat

It was quick.  I looked around for a shell embellishment to put on the hat, but couldn’t find what I wanted.  I did find an awesome octopus … but not for this hat.  I came across this basic ribbon on Ravelry, so I made that.  I think it suits the hat nicely.

Ravelry project page here.

Leave a comment

