Another Blue Hat

As I had yarn left over from the blue waves hat, and another pattern I wanted to try, I started this the other day.  I had some trouble with the increase rounds and I don’t know if that’s the pattern, or if it’s me.

“Stay Strong” Hat

I did the stripe sequence a bit different than the pattern directs.  It turned out okay.  Ravelry project page is here.  I don’t know if I’m going to start another crochet hat or finish the knit sock yarn hat that has been in my ottoman for months.

More great programming at my crossfit gym.  Last night we were working on power cleans.  My coach took a video/photo of me to show me where my technique needs a little attention.  I just couldn’t break 110 lbs.

working

And this afternoon I tried a recipe I had found for grain-free shortbread cookies:

Pretty tasty!

I used butter, not the shortening the recipe called for.  I baked it at 325°F for about 15 minutes.  It helps to chill the dough a bit before rolling.

Leave a comment

