Now I remember why

I don’t like making afghans.  I’ve been crocheting on this thing forever and it’s sooooo sllowwwww.

crappy photo late last night

I abandoned the two-row colour scheme and am now doing 4 rows of colour.  I am about halfway through the yarn I got, so hopefully that means I’m halfway through the afghan.  It’s pretty mindless work, but dull.

This morning I tried to straighten my hair.  Either I’m getting better at it, or having the crown a bit longer helps:

After some heavy lifts last week, and talking to my gym friends, I decided to order a weight belt.  It came in the mail today:

Grizzly – ha!

That will help keep my lombar snug and supported when we are lifting heavy.  We’ve had some really great programming the past few weeks.  I’ve already made some progress on my 2016 fitness goals!  It’s going to be a great year.

Yesterday Chopper was due for his annual check up and vaccinations.  We decided to sneak him out of the house and leave the other two at home.  Okay for them, but poor Chopper was anxious without his brother and sister.  He puked in the van on the way home, then passed out on our bed for a few hours.

poor baby

He weighed in at 83 lbs, so down a bit from last year.

Rufie, just chilling

little old lady, Ava

We’re supposed to get quite a bit of snow overnight, so the boys will be happy to have some to play in tomorrow.  Ava doesn’t care.

2 responses

Leave a comment

