Magic Stripe Socks

I saw a photo of socks on Pinterest and clicked through to Ravelry to look at the pattern.  It was using a yarn of which I have plenty – Crazy Zauberball.  I was intrigued with using the same ball of yarn to achieve stripes.  The method is simple – you divide the 100 g ball in two and knit stripes.  As I prefer to do my socks two at a time on two sets of needles, I ended up dividing into four mini balls.  I had to make paper tags for each to keep them sorted.

Crazy Zauberball #2096

The Ravelry project page is here.  There are a couple of spots where the two different sections of the ball were similar in colour, but when you look at it up close, you can see slight variations.  I think with some of the other colourways that don’t have white/cream in them, you wouldn’t have this happen.

I would definitely make socks like this again!

Leave a comment

