Vancouver Part 1

I found a seat sale to go to Vancouver to see my bestie.  It ended up being mostly on a turboprop, but it got me there and Air Canada did a good job this time – no delays, no inflight annoyances, etc.

I went from this:

frosty morning for flying

to this:

in a few hours

The gloomy forecast didn’t dampen our spirits, though!

together again!

I hadn’t seen Ande since my visit last May.  Bill and I didn’t do a West Coast tour in Fall 2015.  So it was long overdue.

Right next to the airport was a new outlet mall, so we HAD to check it out.  I picked up a couple of pairs of jeans that actually fit me, and a nice shirt at the Levi’s store.  Then we saw a Lindt chocolate store.  FULL of chocolate!  They greeted us at the door with free truffles.  What’s not to love?

so. much. chocolate!

We made our way into the city.  We had to stop to pick up Bing from the vet’s.  He was in for his neutering that morning.  Poor pup.  He wasn’t feeling that great.  We spent a quiet night in at Ande’s new condo and he eventually got comfortable enough to fall asleep.

Himself is not impressed

However, by the next morning he was feeling much better!

 

One response

Leave a comment

