Vancouver Part 6

As with all good things, on Monday my visit had to come to an end.  Ironically enough, it was a bright, sunshiney lovely mid-winter day in the lower mainland.

I arrived at the airport in plenty of time to check my bag, get a bite to eat and people watch.

20160208_124713

turboprop all the way home

I had a direct flight and was glad I paid the extra to get a seat with more leg room.

20160208_133557

and no one was in the seat beside me – score!

20160208_144136

beautiful!

We flew into cloud cover as we went over the mountains.

20160208_223000

back home!

The poopers were happy to have the house return to normal.  I spent the next few days getting laundry done, getting back to crossfit and my usual routine.  Great trip!

Leave a comment

