Sparkle Socks

The secret socks I was working on have been delivered to their recipient.  They turned out pretty nice!

20160326_165333

Sweet Georgia Yarns “Glitterati” Sock Yarn in wisteria and sapphire

Ravelry project page is here.  I probably wouldn’t have had enough of the purple yarn to do the sock completely (men’s shoe size 12) so I also had the lovely “sapphire” sparkle yarn.

20160326_165540

sparkly toe!

It was hard to capture the colours correctly with my camera. The blue is darker than it appears and the purple also is a deeper hue.

I do have enough of the sapphire to make myself a pair of socks, I think.

Last Friday (March 25th) was the last week of the Crossfit Open.  As my arm was still healing and I was having a hard time getting the swelling to subside, I opted out of doing 16.5.  It was a real stinker of a workout, so I’m not too broken up about missing it.  Next year I’ll do all five!

I did help out judging again:

20160325_141959

being judgemental

We had a gym event on Good Friday and had a potluck as well as the workout.  Such a great community of friends.

20160325_135330

Five of the six of the Happy Hour Crew

And it wouldn’t be a blog entry without the poopers:

ears

It was warm enough a few days ago to have some windows open and get the breeze blowing through the living room.

Leave a comment

