Foooood!

I’ve tried a few new recipes lately and they were quite good!

This Chicken and Veg bake was delicious.  I made a few changes – I used half mayo/half Greek yogurt, I dislike ranch, so I used Old Bay seasoning (2 tsp).  I added some julienne carrots.

so tasty!

so tasty!

A couple of weeks ago, I made this slow cooker beef stroganoff.  It was pretty tasty.  I didn’t take a photo, though.  The mushrooms were quite nice in it.

And I made these pork chops – very nice as well!  The mustard sauce is a nice touch.

Then I saw a recipe for making spaghetti squash and meat sauce in the crock pot, so I tried that.

easy peasy!

easy peasy!

I browned a pound (or so) of lean ground beef. Then I mixed it with two cans of crushed tomatoes, a pound of diced mushrooms, one diced onion, three cloves of garlic, minced; two cups of shredded carrots, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. Mix all together.

Then I cut two small spaghetti squash in half, scooped out the pulp/seeds and put face down in the slow cooker. Then I spooned the meat sauce into the crock pot, surrounding the squash halves.

Cooked on “high” for almost four hours. The squash was tender/done, and I removed it to a cooking tray to cool about 15 minutes. Then I shredded it all and served with the sauce.

 

 

Leave a comment

