These socks are taking a while

It certainly is not a quick project.  I’m being so careful so I don’t make mistakes with the chart.

Sock 1

Sock 1 – gusset decreases completed

I am doing them in tandem – work on Sock 1, then work on Sock 2 to the same point.  Years ago I made a pair of stranded mittens.  I did the one mitten, then after it was completed, did the second.  The difference in gauge was problematic, so I wanted to try to avoid it in this project.

The chart and stranded knitting makes me slow down.  I think these will be really cute when done and I hope I can block the upper ankle to fit my leg.  I’m sure I’ll be able to.  I’ve been looking already at other stranded sock patterns to try.

We’ve been busy with Crossfit.  Our gym hosted a provincial olympic lifting event on Saturday and I spent four hours being a “loader” – the people who change the weights and load the bars for the athletes.  It was a workout in itself!

hard work!

hard work!

The first picture was about 20 minutes into it.  The second photo was nearing the end of our four hour shift.

Last Sunday and this past Sunday, our Happy Hour gym Crew have been taking our dogs out for a nice long walk.  Active Recovery Day!

part of the crew

part of the crew

It’s nice right now because there are no bugs.  Yet.

sunday walk 1

fisheye!

It was quite cool this past Sunday but last week was quite warm and I needed sunscreen.

One response

Leave a comment

