Wow, how’d we get so far into June?

I’ve been working on a couple of secret knitting projects, so I haven’t had anything to show in that regard, but I hadn’t realized it had been so long since my last blog.  We’ve been busy with the gym and our “Happy Hour Crew” Sunday adventures.  On Sundays (and sometimes Wednesday evening) we take an active recovery day – that is, a day off the gym, but we still do something active.

On May 29, we went ziplining.  We were quite surprised that we had any sort of ziplining near us.  We visited Elk Ridge EcoTours and had a blast.  The day was cool and a bit drizzly but it was super happy fun times!  The album of photos/videos is on flickr here.

our crew on the suspension bridge

There are seven zip lines and two suspension bridges.  It was so beautiful with the fresh new green leaves.  It will be stunning in Fall when the colours start to change.  We will definitely be going back.  I used my GoPro on my wrist mount, but it made it a bit nauseating for video viewing (see the videos on the flickr link) so next time I will use a helmet mount.  We had a really fun time, and we will definitely be going back.

doesn’t that look like fun?? Me on the left.

We drove into Waskesiu for lunch after.  Super great active recovery day!

I’ll post in the next few days about our other recent adventures.

Leave a comment

