Bike Festival

On June 5, there was a bike relay/music festival at one of our favourite local parks.  Some of the girls from the gym were going and I decided to join their team.  My bike wasn’t suitable for trail riding, but because it was a relay, only one team member at a time was on the trail.  So I borrowed one.

awkward bike photo

part of our team with our coach Janet

It was a nice day, not too hot, broken cloud.  We did get a shower later in the afternoon, but it didn’t last long.  The “lap” was 6 km long, through the park’s hiking and xc ski trails.  It was a lot of fun and a great day outside.

On my first lap I did have some technical difficulty with a portion of the trail:

biffed it Pine Needle

It was fun and reminded me how much I like biking.  So the next day I traded in my cruiser/beach bike on one more suitable for this sort of riding!

Giant Roam 3 ready to ride!

Giant Roam 3 ready to ride!

It will be suitable for both our trails and the bike path in town.  Such a pleasure to ride!

Still can’t reveal my latest knitting projects, but soon!

Leave a comment

