Secret Knitting Revealed

The two projects I had been working on of late have been delivered to their recipients, so now I can show them here!

First pair of socks was a chart I’d made up on my own.  It’s supposed to be sheep …

sheep? eh, whatever

I used some black Sisu I had on hand, and the Regia is a newer colourway in the Fluormania line. Ravelry project page is here.  I like the black background with a brighter contrast colour, but man, is that Sisu splitty yarn.

The other ones were made with some lovely Sweet Georgia Yarn “Tough Love Sock Yarn” in two shades of purple:

I made three-round stripes of the two shades of purple

The Ravelry project page is here.  These were a second try at getting custom-fitted socks for a friend.  He says they fit perfectly, so that’s good to hear.  Project notes made for the future!

 

Leave a comment

