A couple of hats

When it’s hot (as it is on the prairie in July and August) I sure don’t feel like having a lap full of wool, so I have been staying away from starting any sweaters or shawls.  I made a couple more hats to go in my donation bin.

a woman’s medium, simple toque

and

slightly larger, men’s or women’s

Both made with leftover Vanna’s Choice yarn.  I have a lot of smaller amounts of different colours, so my goal is to keep making simple, warm hats until it’s all used up.

Did I show this hat before:

bulky “Woolspun” yarn using a broken rib texture

I had a few balls of a bulky weight yarn that I wanted to use up, and while these are very quick knits, the thick yarn annoys my hands, so this will be the last one I’ll make.  I am giving the remainder of my bulky yarn to a fellow knitter.

So the plan is to stick to smaller projects.  I couldn’t go very long without having some socks on the needles, so I have a pair underway along with a smaller hat made with Vanna’s Choice.

 

Leave a comment

