Old dogs, young pups, running

Outside of the numerous times a week I go to our Crossfit gym, I want to do some work on my “running”.  It’s really hard for me because I don’t enjoy it, probably because I’m not very proficient at it.  We’ve been out a few times, and I went once on my own and did a 5K.

It’s more “fun” and less miserable to go with friends.  Our friends’ Great Pyrenees loves to go for a “jog”, whereas our poopers are content to lounge inside with the air conditioning at a comfortable temperature.

a couple of weeks ago on a muggy afternoon

I was smiling because we were almost back to the parking area.  Ha ha.

Our poopers are doing fine; Ava is 12.5 and quite happy to just stay home.  She doesn’t like the heat and she doesn’t like noise and rambunctiousness.  We do get her out for a little stroll now and then.

little ol’ lady Ava

I found a harness we had for Sabrina and tried it with Ava. I feel like it made her feel more stable and less tiring.

the family

We’ve been out for a few bike rides in the evenings as well.  We’ve been having a great, active summer.

Leave a comment

