Local architecture

With it being very hot of late, we have gone for a few drives around town in the comfort of my car’s air conditioning.  We had driven onto the Exhibition Grounds a while back and I noticed the old gateway sign and wanted to come back another time and have a walk around.

I’d have to look around at our local museum, but I believe our summer exhibition/fair has been around for a long, long time.  I did find this interest story from a few years ago.

West gate entrance – there are sockets for light bulbs in the iron work above the words!

 

the front of a steam machine

 

the Heavy Horse barn

 

Prince Albert Armoury building

the fountain on the grounds of PACI

There’s a few of my favourite shots.  I was playing around with some different camera modes and settings.  There are more photos in the album on flickr.

 

 

Leave a comment

